Songs and Scenes: Sunday, July 6, 2014


Today’s liturgy review features photos by Scott Myers. You’ll find links in the song titles that will allow you to purchase recorded versions of the songs where available.

1. One Redeemer – by David A. Cover, Christine Cover and Patrick K. Miller

From start to end,
You are the “Amen!”
to Your promises,
Jesus, my soul’s Savior,
the great story’s One Redeemer.


2. Behold the Lamb of God by Cam Huxford

I’ve heard of you, how you hung the stars,
though you hold all things, your hands are scarred.
I’ve heard of you, how you laid the earth
but you spilled your blood into this dirt.
I’ve heard so many things, but now I see.

Behold the Lamb Of God, who takes away our sin.
Behold the Lamb Of God, now fix your eyes on him.


3. O Sacred Head Now Wounded – Words: At­trib­ut­ed to Ber­nard of Clair­vaux (1153), Translation: James W. Al­ex­and­er (1830), Music: Page CXVI

O sacred Head, now wounded, with grief and shame weighed down,
Now scornfully surrounded with thorns, Thine only crown;
How pale are Thou with anguish, with sore abuse and scorn!
O how your face bears sorrow that once was bright as morn!

You bled by our hands. You bled by our hands.
You bled by our hands. You bled.


5. I’m Yours by Asher Seevinck & Dave Wilton

 I am no longer a slave.
I am no longer afraid.
You gave me a voice and a song,
You taught me how to sing.
Now I have brothers and sisters,
You gave me a family.

I’m Yours, I’m Yours,
You called me Your child.
I’m Yours, I’m Yours,
You bought me with blood.



6. The Solid Rock – Words by Edward Mote (1834); Music by William B. Brad­bu­ry (1863), Arranged by Page CXVI

My hope is built on nothing less
Than Jesus’ blood and righteousness.
I dare not trust the sweetest frame,
But wholly trust in Jesus’ Name.

On Christ the solid Rock I stand
all other ground is sinking sand.
All other ground is sinking sand.


Music Team for July 6, 2014:

Lacey Burrell – vocals
Andrew Camp – worship leader, electric and acoustic guitars
Kristen Camp – vocals
David Cover – bass, loops
Alex Dereszynski – electric guitars
Andrew Luley – drums
Justin Schilb – violin
Britney Stutz – violin
Johnny Tucker – piano, keyboards

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>