Songs and Scenes from Sunday, June 5, 2011

Crossing-Worship_June 05, 2011_7789.jpg

This week’s music set-list review features photos by Scott Myers. You’ll find links in the song titles that will allow you to purchase recorded versions of the songs where available.

Gathering Song: I Will Trust Him by Andrew Camp, Patrick K. Miller, David A. Cover and Molly Cover

All who believe in Jesus name
He saves from death
and brings them to life
so I will trust Him.

Crossing-Worship_June 05, 2011_7725.jpg

Our service started with True and Better, a video created by Peter Artemenko from a sermon by Tim Keller showing us the bible is not about us but about Jesus Christ.

One Redeemer by David A. Cover, Christine Cover and Patrick K. Miller

From start to end,
You are the “Amen!”
to Your promises,
Jesus, my soul’s Savior,
the great story’s One Redeemer.

Crossing-Worship_June 05, 2011_7244.jpg

Behold Our God by Jonathan Baird, Meghan Baird and Stephen Altrogge

Who has felt the nails upon His hands,
bearing all the guilt of sinful man?
God eternal, humbled to the grave,
Jesus, Savior, risen now to reign!
Behold our God, seated on His throne.
Come, let us adore Him.

Crossing-Worship_June 05, 2011_7389.jpg

Awakening by Chris Tomlin and Reuben Morgan

For You and You alone
awake my soul;
Awake my soul, and sing
For the world You love
Your will be done,
let Your will be done in me.

Crossing-Worship_June 05, 2011_7260.jpg

Home by David A. Cover and Molly Cover

Thank you for saving me,
may Your kingdom come.
I will sing heaven’s song,
“Worthy is the One!”

Crossing-Worship_June 05, 2011_7527.jpg

Come Ye Sinners – Words by Joseph Hart (1759), Contemporary Music by Matthew Smith

Come, ye sinners, poor and wretched,
Weak and wounded, sick and sore;
Jesus, ready, stands to save you,
Full of pity, joined with power.
He is able, He is able;
He is willing; doubt no more.

Crossing-Worship_June 05, 2011_7262.jpg

His Forever by Pat Sczebel

Not death nor life nor anything
Can ever separate me
O love that will not let me go
Yes, I am His forever

Music and Tech Team for June 5, 2011:

Andrew Camp – vocals, acoustic guitar
Kristen Camp – vocals
Mark Collum – vocals
David A. Cover – electric guitar and vocals
Nick Havens – bass
Rhett Johnson – electric guitar
Scott Johnson – piano and keyboards
Andrew Luley – drums

Darrin Nichols – media
Ken Kroll – lights
Jake Wandel – stage, light and media coordinator

The Crossing Music’s new album Forever/Home is now available! You can find the CD in The Crossing’s bookstore or online here. You can also find us on Twitter and Facebook.

Crossing-Worship_June 05, 2011_7695.jpg

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>